Monochrome Moods

The strangest cloud formation drifted over the fields at the back og the house tonight, I can quite describe it, I shot in monochrome, which as many of you know, id my favourite medium.

There was an ethereal feeling an almost spooky air as the evening finally closed in. The thick solid black blanket that hugged the horizon a contrast to the fluff of the hige elevated cloud that dotted the sky like candy floss. I was having a "shuffle day" when I just let my ipod shuffle until I find something that grabs me and makes me want to listen to a specific artist and sadly late in the day it threw up Rory Gallagher. As a young teen I remember hearing Rory play for the first time, my friends brother was blasting him in his bedroom as we sat in the garden on a summers morning. I was enthralled by the passion in his melodies, the power in his playing and the voice that sounded like he had lived every mile of every day on the eternal touring circuit that bands endured back then.

Unlike many artists his music has endured, transcended generations and will continue to do so, a gifted player and a gentle man who played some beautiful blues to keep me company today...

I hope you enjoy this moody shot and forgive my continued monochrome theme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.