Thank you for not breeding ...

... Support animal adoption!

JL's T-shirt makes us both giggle. It's not that we don't support animal adoption, of course we do. Anything that helps unloved animals to find new homes has to be a good thing. JL has four re-homed, erstwhile unwanted cats in her tender care. It's just that we were walking with two rather posh Vizslas (Cousteau and Lenci), a Springer Spaniel (Harvey) and a pure-bred German Shepherd (Shania). Irony of ironies.

So, today I have decided that the countdown to moving into my new house has begun.

Today I purchased a fridge/freezer (Please let it fit!) and a washing machine.

Today I moved a whole lot of stuff out of the spare room and into JL's garage for easier shifting.

Wednesday is D-Day. I move out on Wednesday evening and into my new place on Thursday.

So, 5 sleeps til I'm in my own house. Cousteau and I are pretty excited about it all really. The gazillion $$$$ I need to pay for a deposit are in the bank. It's really happening.

I can hardly keep the =) off my face! AND I got to 'talk' to B on Skype this evening so that made today even better.

Off to JL's for tea now. Bye dee bye. =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.