RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

La Playa

Today, the final morning of our three day Las Palmas photo shoot, I concentrated on capturing images of the beach area. The last couple of days, this hanging bed had no curtains, so I figured most of the photos I took the past couple of days would be useless to the client as they would want the curtains in place (had I known I could have saved myself a lot of digital space). I wanted to get that sun drenched, dreamy feeling the client had requested, so I had to consciously overexpose a little bit rather than get a full range of tones and sacrifice any detail in the sky. It goes against my nature, I usually shoot for saturated colors and deep shadows, but when someone has put you up and fed you for two days you want to give them what they asked for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.