Not seventy six, but three

- - trombones, that is! And here are two of them, warming up before tonight's program down in Mt. Vernon. We have three outstanding trombonists who can really crank out some sound, gorgeous in the Magic Flute Overture.

Joan and I made it through our student recital quite well. Joan played Fauré's Elegie with me on piano accompaniment, and I played Bourée I and II from Bach's Third Cello Suite in C major. When we arrived at the recital venue this afternoon, I realized that I'd left my music at home! Good grief! But, never fear - Richard to the Rescue, and off he went, all the way back to the house to retrieve the forgotten music. (thank you, thank you, Rich!)

It was a long day of music, broken up with a stop at the wonderful Skagit Brewery for dinner and beer, and then topped off with a somewhat slow and exhausting drive home over snowy, icy roads. I hope the overnight snowfall isn't so heavy that it causes tomorrow's afternoon concert to be cancelled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.