SimonC

By SimonC

Culture Wander part 1

Decided that we would spend the weekend visiting galleries and art exhibitions, saw that this place had opened, as you can see we saw this and then off to north of Manchester tomorrow.

Nice space, light and central location. I prefer David Hockney's later work when he engages with photography though. I hadnt seen much of Frances Stark's work before so that was enjoyable, not my personal bag but interesting to view and find out about.

Tom kept texting, asking for instructions on 'how long do you cook a roast pork joint for?' most of the time we were there. I can't text very well and Karin needs her reading glasses which she refuses to wear full time as she thinks it makes her look like an archetypical Librarian and she does her best to dissuade people of that stereotype ;-)

I think we got there in the end though.


large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.