An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Empty Underground Escalator!

London Day 8

Contrast to yesterday, rubbish cold and grey weather today, so it's travelling light to Museums etc first thing this morning.

I do not enjoy the Underground at all and I was following Des like a lost sheep through the labyrinth of never ending tunnels, escalators and corridors. I swear it would have been quicker to walk!

Only two people even remotely glanced at me as I shot frame after frame looking up whilst on those long escalator runs - heck, I'm a tourist, after all, so I don't care!

This run was the only one with just one person on it - and she really was wearing pinky red. I upped the colour a bit but that made it all look a bit grungingly 'colourful' and not the bright, almost clinical look I wanted, so I reduced - not removed - the colour around her.

She appears blurred due to the slow shutter speed, as her escalator sweeps her along whilst my staircase is static, as I am moving on it. I think the result is quite ghostly and I'm sure most Londoners would say that this must be a rare sight.

Lens is Sigma 8mm f3.5 circular fisheye

No apologies for yet another use of one of the fisheyes - it really was made for this location. Geo-tag will be even less accurate than yesterday's guess!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.