An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

'Armadillo' and Tower Bridge

My friend Des has a day off work on Monday's and so it was no problem for him to run me in at around midnight, though we didn't spend too long out there, certainly less than if I'd been on my own.

Bless him, but Des thought my Fisheye Blip of the Underground yesterday very overrated and was surprised that it even got into the Spotlights. He just wondered why I hadn't cloned out "that red smudge"....

But then again, he has career history as an engineer and so often just misses the artistic side to mine - and other's work. But as we always say, isn't it great that we see things differently and appreciate different things. He absolutely loves the fisheye of the British Museum though, maybe because he actually appears (by accident) in it?!

He does like this one though, as I do. No fisheyes in sight but the super-wide 14mm Sigma bolted to the tripod. No-one around at that time. I bet that in a few hours time, at rush hour, it'll be teeming with tiny people doing big jobs and making huge decisions... (Wow - that sounded most profound!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.