Love Across Generations

This is my only photo today - called by my Mum's Home early this morning to say she had deteriorated in the night, and had been taken to Heartlands Hospital. Her knee is actually fractured and it already has a replacement, so they've put it in plaster, as none of us think she'd survive another knee replacement. But she also has a chest infection, so can't be discharged until that's stable.

Have to say that very impressed with the care on A&E, but then taken up to the ward and utterly neglected. I know it's Sunday, but are folk not allowed to get ill on a Sunday?? My daughters came and relieved me at 4:30ish to come home and eat; it is now getting on for 7pm, and still not admitted...

Still, I am so grateful for my daughters, and their love for their Granny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.