a town called E.

By Eej

Yep.

Percy Piglet is a hussy.
But then, I guess I'm a hussy too considering I run into garage to grab food at the mere sight of him.

I slept so hard last night - I don't even remember my dreams. And we are both so sore today, you'd think we ran a marathon or something, instead of walking and sitting for equally long periods of time.

We also visited my OTHER hussies BFF's - the feathered variety. They were gone from the lake for quite some time and I really feared the worst, so I was delighted to see them again. Well, minus 1 though - but I'm pretending that one packed his bags and moved to Florida.
I was also pleasantly surprised to see that the 7 remaining can still fly, as I've never seen them do that and figured they were so domesticated they just couldn't. Maybe my presence and the promise of food gave them wings.
Yes, I think I'll go with that :)


Note: the basement remained dry as a bone, and with temps falling again I think we're safe for now. The sun is out and as long as the thaw is gradual we have nothing to worry about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.