The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Church Farm

It had been a month since my visit to Church Farm at Heddington and as the weather was better and the days longer I thought it was a good time for a return attempt to photograph the farm cats. I had also heard reports that FAB 1, Lady Penelope's car, had been seen in Calne, parked on The Green, so I went there first, but, sadly, there was no sign of it.

There were several cats lurking in the undergrowth near the road at the farm although most slinked away as I emerged from the car. This one stayed put a little longer, and this was the very first picture I took.

As usual with blip, it was feast or famine, because I then had a chance to explore more fully. I had to navigate through deep slurry and mud to get to a fence were two horses were looking at me curiously. I think these belong to the farm owner who lives below, rather than being part of the farm. Opposite were some sheds and pens with a herd of Fresian calves who also took an interest in me. Choosing a blip was difficult, but as I had gone there to photograph cats, I went with that.

L.
24.2.2014

Blip #1188
Consecutive Blip #050
Day #1427

Alternatives:
Muddy Horse
Tyre Cat
Cowshed
Curious Cow

Church Farm, Heddington (2014) (Flickr set)

Lens: Pentax 55-300mm

Cats series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Jenny Lewis - Handle With Care (recorded 2005)
This cover of a Traveling Wilburys song originally led by George Harrison features on the Rabbit Fur Coat album of 2006. The album was made with the Watson Twins but on this track Jenny Lewis is joined by Ben Gibbard (of Death Cab for Cutie), Conor Oberst (of Bright Eyes) and M. Ward (later of She & Him).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.