The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spring at last!

Everyone's a winner!

Arriving at work this morning after the half term break, I was surprised at a) how hot I was after walking/running there, and b) that my colleague sprung into action and said she had something for me. She went and rummaged in a bag and came out with some certificates.

It turns out that, having entered her church's photography competition, I had gained a first place in two categories, and therefore bagged the prize for overall winner! CleanSteve had won a first in another category, and a third in another. My first thought was that maybe there were only three entrants! Turns out there were 134 images submitted; not sure how many entrants. We are going to look at the exhibition tonight in the church, before it is taken down.

My winning entries were in the faith category, and the macro. I am still in shock, only bothered to enter because my colleague reminded me, http://www.visit-gloucestershire.co.uk/boards/topic/12650-three-cocks-lane-gloucester/ even then the images were printed at home.

At lunch time the sun was shining, so I got outside with my young charge and his shopping trolley, which he likes to cart around with him. I noticed the crocuses blooming in the sun, and made a note to return to them later. After that, I got sent to help out in the Early Years department, which makes a pleasant change. I did manage to Grab a couple of crocus shots on the way out, before catching a bus to my next job.

At the rehab, a colleague told me she had won first prize in a karaoke competition! That is why, just for today, everyone's a winner.

PS Not sure what's up with the shadow- watermarking here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.