Contemplation

I popped into this studio where Shona Gardner was putting the finishing touches to her oil painting.


She is one of the regulars at Art4youScotland a private arts centre run by former Glasgow School of Art graduate, Ewen Duncan and his German wife Claudia near Balfron.

Ewen has worked in New York and Australia before finally returning to Scotland to set up his art business.

I happened to be in the area this afternoon ( visiting my 90 year old friend) and we took her out for a drive to get her out of the care home for a breath of fresh air.

And that’s how we ended up at Art4Scotland, an arts venture I had heard about for some time but had never actually got around to visiting. Even from my brief visit I could see it looked impressive.

Pity its so far from Stirling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.