The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Peeping over

The sun is rising above the Southampton container port on the Test estuary. There were a few minutes of golden light before the sun became too bright. It heralded a beautiful, sunny mild day. Edward and Anna chose their day well for baby Oliver's christening, it was perfect.

I am posting this rather than one of the many that I took in the church and afterwards where I was the 'official' photographer. I don't think it would be fair to share a christening photo here before E & A have seen them, and it will take me a while to sort the photos out. I am happier with photographing dogs and sunsets than groups of people. People photography takes skills of people management that I don't have, but the parents, grandparents, godparents, and great grand parent were very good at arranging themselves with minimal direction from me. So we shall see if we have a few that are presentable.

It was a great and enjoyable occasion of family and friends, and the old flyer seemed to have a good time, and having forgotten to have a shave beforehand, the stubble didn't show.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.