0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

I bumped into Patricia again today.

I must confess that I do encounter my subjects now and again (although Leeds boasts a population of over 3/4M people). Most of the time, they don’t recognise me or are unaware. I assume I hold much more of a memory of the encounter than they do...? I’m not sure really.

Patricia was in top form today, not only dressed elegantly but was in the mood for singing. She burst into a song in front of me and at first I felt a little awkward with stall holders and the public turning to look. I got over that quickly and started to enjoy her voice, she is really very good.

She got a deserved round of applause from the surrounding folk listening in and I got a few shots of her, post performance - she looked very pleased and seemed to be glowing.

I did get another portrait today (which I’ll upload to my FB page), but I decided to post Patricia’s as that was more memorable.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.