From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

And now for something completely different.....

Yes, I know! It's not different at all. Can you believe I really was torn between pigeons and starlings today? I love them both!

I slept pretty well last night but reckon I must have been doing gymnastics in my sleep as I was all aches and pains when I got up. I dragged my ruined carcass down the stairs after my shower just in time for the Daz Doorstep Name That Tune Challenge. It was a Witney Houston song today. I don't want to speak ill of the dead but I've never been keen on all that screechy warbling.

Nothing much to report today. I just kept at it trying to sort a couple of report problems out but not having much joy. Tomorrow is another day.

Tesco Man came just after ten. He was a completely different one I'd not seen before who told me about how he was helping a friend move house at the weekend and dropped a settee on his toe. He seemed quite cheerful about the whole thing as he handed me 6 boxes of Kelloggs Special K Red Berries telling me he couldn't stand them himself. For my American pals, I am referring to breakfast cereal. Why I ordered 6 boxes, I have no idea but I'll be having them for breakfast, lunch and dinner for a while... So will the birds as you can see from today's picture.

Even the pigeons like them!

Looks better large!

Track? They were doing film tracks on the Adrian Goldberg show on BBC WM radio today and this one really appealed to me. It was from a 1963 film 'A Swingin' Affair' in 1963. I knew the cracker of a tune from Dick Dale and the Del Tones but nothing about the film - Misirlou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.