WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Whomping Willow

I feel like I've been catapulted by this Whomping Willow today.  Now in my third outfit of the day, I've dashed from one place to the other with still another outfit to go (none of which are very impressive... walking gear, painting gear, tutoring gear).  It has, however, been a satisfying day with much achieved and that feels good.

L's tonight...  jeans gear!

I think this tree may well be dead but I love the shape of it.  It looks quite striking from a distance and close up.  I'll be looking out for it when the leaves on the other trees begin to emerge.

I heard a woodpecker today in the same spot that I saw one yesterday.  I think one of the reasons they hammer is to attract a mate.  I couldn't believe it when I saw daisies open on the field yesterday so I guess everything is ramping up for spring.

Still hoping for snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.