More Toolips

This coffee pot, unfit for purpose on account of an ill fitting lid, has come into its own as the receptacle for a pot of daffodils. It stands on a pretty patchwork mat of echoing colours sent to me by Connections at Christmas.

With His Lordship off in the rain tramping the hills, getting his car and boots very dirty ( but good Wednesday dirt, not the Saturday kind that all the fuss was about at the weekend), I was free to do a spot of vacuuming and dusting before negotiating the traffic chaos caused by the huge hole which had appeared in Forest Road, to make my way down town to have lunch with Edinburgh daughter.

HL is home now, gifting me a drying cupboard full of wet clothes, rucksack and boots. Apparently it rained all the time he was out. Oh dear, I wish I could be more sympathetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.