McZoo

By McZoo

Finished Project

While my husband worked his mandatory overtime today, I did some reading and relaxing. When he got home we went to pick up our Valentine's Day plate. This is him holding the finished plate, which I'm happy to note does not look like a third grader painted it. However, within minutes of driving away from the studio my husband had to hit the breaks a little harder than normal. The plate slid under the driver's seat and chipped on some metal. He was so upset; I felt so bad for him. We stopped at an antique store on the way home (which we had been planning on doing), but it wasn't as much fun as we had hoped. They closed very shortly after we got there. They also had a lot of things very precariously piled. Some booths in the antique mall were barely wide enough for one person to squeeze in and turn their head from side to side. No treasures found this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.