First Light on Mount Bradley

Heading down the road on the way to work this morning, I was struck by what I saw in the mirror. So, just after the bridge by the church, I pulled over to capture this view of the early morning light glancing across the face of Mount Bradley.

It's another early start tomorrow, but not for the commute; instead me and Mrs H are off to Akaroa to go kayaking on the harbour for a few hours. Here's hoping the weather stays calm and that we've plenty of Hector's Dolphins to keep us company.

The rest of the day's forecast isn't looking great; I was hoping that I'd be meeting up a group of local blippers (you know who you are!!) and head out in 'horomaka country' to photograph the night sky, but we're forecasted low cloud and rain. Here's hoping it may clear?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.