Transitoire

By Transitoire

Edgehill Hours

Today was rather long for the two of us, as I took Thom to Edgehill for his interview. On the rainiest and windiest day I have ever encountered. The five minute walk from the car park to the university was so bad that we just had to laugh...the rain was sheeting down, and the wind was too strong for the umbrellas and kept turning them inside-out. And everywhere was a wind tunnel of course!

It was really interesting to see just how much Edgehill has expanded over time, and how they have incorporated the old into the new. This is a photograph of the food hall/study space where a new building has been added onto the old. I think it actually looks quite beautiful, and works quite nicely altogether! Saying that, it did start to get on my nerves eventually, as spending five hours somewhere without internet and having to really focus on work is all well and good...apart from when freshers start trying to be loud "bad-asses" when everyone else is trying to work. God I sound old. I almost confronted them to tell them to shut up...but I'm too British for that.

Saying that, it was really helpful for me as I actually had no choice but to knuckle down and get another essay done.

Thom really liked Edgehill, and really felt the interview went well...so I really hope he gets a place here as well as then he has two options of very different universities. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.