Tipuana Tipu Tree aka The Helicopter Tree

I havent had a good day today. Had a practically sleepless night with a very sore shoulder as Toto wrenched my arm a few days ago when we were out walking! Its slowly been getting worse and seems to have developed into something bad and I have a lot of pain! This has made it hard to do anything much as its my right arm!

Anyway had to carry on regardless this morning as I had some blood tests scheduled and headed down there driving one handed. Waited for 25 minutes to get in and the blood lady said "you've fasted havent you?" and my heart sank because I'd forgotten that bit! arrghhh!! Anyway I'm going back in the morning and making sure I have no breakfast!

I slept sitting up on the lounge last night all propped up with pillows and I think I'll do that again tonight. Is not the best way to sleep but I cant lay down without it hurting like hell so at least I'll get some shuteye! Ive taken some anti inflammatory tabs and may have to have a pain killer too in the hope it will stun me into sleeping most of the night! A visit to the doctor may be in order tomorrow if its not any better!!

We still went for a brief walk this morning and I was very careful with my sore arm. Toto is quite a powerful dog and I'm going to have to be careful he doesnt do the same thing to the other arm.

I saw all these beautiful helicopter seeds hanging in the sun on the Tipuana tipu tree and as I only took one shot this morning luckily it turned out to be quite a nice capture with the sun shining through the green seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.