Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Sleeping

He looks so cute when he's asleep, but unfortunately he has again growled and snapped at a friend from the village when she went to say goodbye to him, but thank goodness she wasn't touched. This is the second time, the first being last August. :-( I can only think that it's triggered by someone bending down to him in some circumstances. But what and why I've no idea.

On a lighter note we had two new tyres fitted to the car, quite cheaply for here although more expensive than in the UK. When we arrived at the garage there was a huge double decker coach parked in front of it, which belongs a French family who are touring with their young family. They had engine problems and so we had to wait while the garage man sorted them out, which involved the unloading of kids bikes, a pushchair, bits of wood, lengths of copper piping and goodness knows what else, so that they could get to tools and other parts that they needed.

I'm afraid I chickened out of manoeuvring our car around the coach and into the garage and handed it over to Steve. I'm almost at the end of my ten days of diving, but no, I don't feel any more confident about driving over here than before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.