Absolutely No Regard........

Before I could do a decent blip today Jaiya decided to drop some shelves on her toes which subsequently exploded (a bit dramatic but good for visuals) .....hence a mad dash through the archives and I found this.....Jeez! no regard for my blipping time.
I am responding to Bevs entry of her Alley Cat.

I really feel of late that I haven't spent time in the field just snapping...I miss it....it really has been a crazy month...actually the year so far has been a wild ride in one way or another...and it's barreling along like a heard of wild buffalo.

This pic of me has a special place in my heart...it was taken by my best friend at the time...she was a beautiful and sensitive photographer and I modeled for her many times .
Her love was the film industry and she worked on a lot of Australian films in 1980's
There was one called 'Dogs in Space' a film starring Micheal Hutchence INXS by Richard Lowenstien....It has been playing again on ABC....I was funny to see her name on the credits.

She took her own life in a very angry way some years after this I could hardly believe it .
I ended up with all her poetry ...proof sheets and negatives...which I will definitely have to let go of sometime.

“To get back my youth I would do anything in the world, except take exercise, get up early, or be respectable.”
― Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.