And then the rain came...

I sat at my desk in my office all morning, still wearing my nightie, completely engrossed in finishing off my bookwork to take to my accountant today. Goodness knows what made me look up, but I did. And it was raining. And the sun was shining. Actually, it was throwing it down, and the light of the day had become so vivid, you could almost touch it.

You know how sometimes you see something and you just have to capture the moment with the camera? That's how it was, yet I didn't know if any of the photos I took would express the light and the atmosphere as I saw it. I think this one is pretty close.

I've just back blipped my four day long weekend away with my daughters at Noosa. We left Friday morning only one week ago, yet it seems like a lifetime ago. If you have some time to look, here are the links ~

Friday ~ A shop that has been caught in a time-warp at Yandina.

Saturday ~ A visit to the Eumundi markets.

Sunday ~ When I met my "future dog".

Mono Monday ~ A glorious view from Maleny, looking towards some of the Glasshouse Mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.