10 more days..................................

Today I had to go back to the vet for another check up on my ear. I saw the vet that did my surgery. He calls me ‘little sausage’, talks to me and treats me really gently. Ann isn’t too keen on the vet I saw on Monday because he never talks to me and talks to Ann in a patronising way as if she’s some sort of neurotic mother which she probably is. Anyway, nice vet is happy with my stitches but he wants them to stay in for another 10 days. 10 days? That’s ages to wait until I’m allowed off my lead.

Also, I’d like to say thank you to all you lovely Blippers who left comments yesterday about my little ear cover that Ann has made me for going out in the rain. Turns out Ann isn’t as clever as she thought she was. Force 10 winds today, coupled with torrential rain on my morning walk, meant that my ‘ingenious little ear cover’ blew off the minute I walked out the front door. So on my ‘first thing in the morning walk’ I only went as far as the newsagents and back. I didn’t mind though because the weather was horrendous and I got an extra walk a couple of hours later.

This afternoon the sun has come out but it’s still very windy. I’ve had a lovely long trek around. But one of the problems of being on my lead the whole time is; I don’t get any ‘sniffing time’. If I’m off my lead I’m allowed to have as much ‘sniffing time’ as I want because when I’ve finished sniffing, I just run to catch Ann up. When I’m on my lead and I stop to sniff; Ann pulls me away from all the nice smells and says, ‘Molly, you’re slower than snail. I haven’t got all day to hang around!’

........................Life on my lead is no fun!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.