Life through the lens...

By ValC

Watch the birdie!!

If ever there was a bird who loved posing for the camera, this is he!
Thought he would fly off before I got the camera out, but no! Instead he just sat there, and then cocked his head on one side, and waited for me to take several shots before he flew off!

Don't know which charm school he has been attending!

Started out very wet and windy today, but cleared up by lunch time.
Bought some turbot from Newlyn for our evening meal.
Pasties for lunch.
Sorry I keep mentioning food yet again!!

We went for a lovely walk this afternoon. ( about 5 miles)
Through fields, ( some very muddy!) country lanes, along the river Hayle,
and back. Kept fine and sunny too.

Can't believe our first week is nearly over.
Thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts. I'm so glad you are enjoying my blips.
Sorry if I haven't been able to keep up with comments. Just not enough time to do everything!
Hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.