Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Carrock Fell

Subtitle: Lost Lens Cloth.

I was only here taking this shot because The man was patient enough to let me drive back to where we were last night looking for the Aurora Borealis. I am not going to embarrass myself by telling the story in my own journal, the memory is painful!

But it is an exceptionally nice lens cloth, one given to us by one of our reps for handling watches. Well worth trying to find! And I was really pleased to find my gloves.

So! A busy, busy day! We were back out at the lodge after having lunch in town and picking up the duvets from the cleaners. Wow! Well worth £24 to have 3 duvets washed and dried.

The Mother really liked the new style, casual buffet tea I've set up for Fridays. No fuss, just as much of cheese, biscuits, pâté that you could eat should eat followed by strawberries, raspberries, ice cream and cream! With a few sherries because it's the weekend.

Much later on The Man and I went out to this place again to look for the Northern Lights. Did we see them? Did we get shots of them? I'm just not saying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.