Girl on a Bed with Soft Toys

Home!!
Thirteen hours on a plane yesterday. Felt like twenty!! People all around me were watching that annoying map showing the plane's snail like progress around the globe. It was like time was standing still!
I watched several films including Dallas Buyers Club, Blue Jasmine, August: Osage County and Oceans 11. And read a fair bit of my book in between!
It seemed to take forever but I got here eventually and the lovely Mr K was there to meet me at the airport. Miss E - little minx - had stayed up late to give me a hug (at 9.30pm!!) And she wouldn't let go. Wonderful!
I stayed up for a bit - rambling a bit to Mr K about my fabulous holiday - and then collapsed into my bed.
And woke up at 5am this morning. Annoying!!
I think my body clock was set to pina time! Miss T and I generally had the first one at Noon!
Mr K went off to work early so I had the task of getting the Little Misses up and dressed and to school on time. Somehow I managed it!
And gibbered a bit at people. And took Miss E's bags and coat into the classroom, then kept them in my hand as I took Miss L to her room and didn't notice until I was halfway back to the car. Doh!
The rest of the day was spent mostly in a lazy heap on the sofa.
Avoiding the freezing cold pouring rain outside!
Mr K got home early so he came with me to watch Miss E swimming. When we got home I lasted an hour and then took myself off to bed at 6.30pm.
I was asleep by 6.45pm!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.