a town called E.

By Eej

Nut

I revelled a bit yesterday. Thanks. I also managed to thank everyone who dropped by, which is unheard of and which I credit to the maturity I wrote about. *cough*

I was exhausted from Zumba and not being able to fall asleep after the Beloved went to work yesterday (the roads were crap again. I worry.) so was unconscious until the smoke detector in the bedroom decided to have a hissy fit. At 5.15am.

Seeing how all our detectors are inter-connected EVERYONE was having a hissy fit.

There was much cursing, falling over hysterical cats but fortunately there was no fire - just a faulty detector. Seeing how it did not want to stay quite I yanked it off the ceiling. It then continued to yell at me from the kitchen table until I removed the back-up battery.

After that it felt like Monday :/

In the evening I completed my self-challenge of 5 days of Zumba in a row. Hanging by a thread but I did it. Hurray me!

Somewhere in the middle of all of that, I played outside :)

I never Blipped though - so this is a backBlip (March 1st)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.