a town called E.

By Eej

mecca

"They are here every day", she said as she emerged from the car.
I stopped stalking the murder for a little bit. She continued:" They wait for us *a nod at the restaurant behind us* to throw out the trash. We joke that they don't eat the noodles (from the restaurant next to them) they only eat our stuff!"
I ask if they throw away a lot of meat. She nods. 'That explains it", I say, "they much prefer dead things over noodles!" We smile.
She wonders why they didn't fly south for the winter, I explain crows aren't migratory - that they can find plenty of food.

We look at the mass amount of crows descending upon the containers again, after my stalking disrupted them.
A mecca indeed.

"They are awe-inspiring aren't they?"

I could not agree more.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.