From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

This is NOT a starling!

Oh well. I nodded off on the settee (again) and so am posting my St David's Day blip so late it's not St David's Day anymore. My daffodil has well and truly wilted.

I was reading blips yesterday morning and one was Peggy's (Kelso) and she was talking about a forthcoming St Patrick's Day parade. Unfortunately, I wished a Welsh Oracle tutor pal a happy St David's Day via text shortly after. Checking back through my texts, I can see I actually wished him a happy St Patrick's Day. Hmmmmm. No wonder he didn't reply....

Anyway, the birds were lively and I must have taken 200 starling shots (photos) before I went to Stratford to meet Frank for a few pints of Abbot Ale where we spoke about cameras and Blipfoto mainly and probably looked really nerdy waffling on about lenses and filters while comparing the results of candle pictures.

Frank is really delighted I have a Blipfoto lifetime membership now and is really looking forward to the next few years of squirrels, seagulls, starlings and pigeon pictures from me. At least I think that's what he said....

Track? As it's only just gone St David's Day, here is some Welsh rock from 1973 for you - Breadfan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.