WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

All Mountain Rocker

The day began feeling very alien but after a several kilometre tree lined green run, I started to feel like I had indeed had skis on my feet before and we enjoyed the rest of the day on great condition blues and reds finishing with a double dose of the gentle green again to complete the day.

The sun came out in short bursts and the trees looked beautiful laden with snow.

Our large party split into various groups with some in ski school but we all met for coffee at one time or other during the day. The snow conditions are wonderful and the slopes not too busy even though we have clashed with French holidays.

When I sat on the first ski lift today, I noticed for the first time the name emblazoned across them...

All Mountain Rocker.

Not exactly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.