water wash over me

I feel a larger view is usually enjoyed . . .

We took a walk at DeSoto National Memorial today before visiting my mom. These days, I try not to take too many photos on walks, so not to slow our walk down to a halt! This was a request of Steven's when we are together, so that we walk together. But I see what he means now because I am walking a lot more! It's good and I still took some photos, mindfully : )

It's been a while since we spent time in this park but I find I'm still fascinated by the shells and the water and had to whip my pocket camera out to take this quickly. I am sure my Sony camera would have done a better job, but this is pretty good and easier to carry and quickly operate. I love the water bubbles from the waves and the translucence of the water, the colors of the rocks and shells lying in the sun. I am not sure why this fascinates me, although I am a pisces . . . We also saw a gopher tortoise that we have seen there before. We call him Mortise the Tortoise! Steven had just mentioned him and then there he was, eating wild lantana flowers and leaves!

We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.
~ Thornton Wilder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.