A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Tunbridge Wells Half Marathon

Successfully completed!

Ma, me, Matt, & Ri, & behind the camera, the lovely Jenny. Thank you all so much for your support, I needed you all there & it was such a joy to fall into your arms as I crossed the finish line (running, as convention dictates, not salmon-diving as Matt & me had discussed - shame as that would have been quite entertaining).

For those interested (probably just me!), I finished 521 out of 1600, in a time of 1.44.01 (blast that 1 second!). I'm well chuffed, 'cos although it was a pleasant day for it, it was a toughy.

Need I say much more than after which, we spent the rest of the day recovering, a) from the early start & b) well, from the race of course!

Leeds Half Marathon awaits me.... & Jenny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.