A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

He Could Have Been A Contender

... but for this blasted cold he's developed over night.

There were murmurings before the race, but it was only in the form of a bit of a throat, nothing more. But after the excitement & exertion of the Tunbridge Wells Half Marathon on Sunday, it seems to have all surfaced now. Inevitable maybe; the race preparations combined with a hectic few weeks at work have left my immune system vulnerable to attack. It is ever the way.

BUT, how could I not share with you my shiny new medal!? I am very proud of it & it's a quality bit of kit too. Thank you for your kind messages yesterday & of late - I do very much appreciate all of your support in all of my efforts - blipular or muscular - & I'm sorry I'm not better at commenting & replying. It's such a wonderful life & I love sharing it with you all!

Unfortunately, it also seemed appropriate to feature a symbol of the other thing that dangles around my neck at the moment - my potions lurk, loom & linger with intent in the back ground. Go away, you're not wanted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.