A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Whacky Races

Dan's Stag Do day had arrived!

After a slap up breakfast at Ian's, a quick tea stop at Marlene's & a short trip into Leeds to the hotel courtesy of Ian, the shenanigans could begin!

I met the lads, none of whom I'd met before, & once everyone had arrived, we all jumped on the minibus Halifax bound. Our destination was somewhere in the middle of a field in the Yorkshire Dales, at a motor sports venue.. or a big rusty shed. It was a stunning day & we really couldn't have asked for better. The views were breathtaking. But, it was the off road buggies & hovercrafts that caught our attention. We had a great laugh & we were up there a good few hours. We did timed laps in both, & although I didn't take the gold in either, I did make the podium in hovercrafting by coming second by one second (if only it wasn't for that one gate I clipped, gaining a 5 second penalty!).

It was a great event & pictured is the team!

The rest of the afternoon & long into the night continued in fine & standard Stag form. Leeds provided us with some fantastic entertainment & a great night out.. and I will save you the gory details & leave the rest to your wicked imaginations.. & for the extended DVD with 'lad' commentary, out soon in all ir-reputable DVD shops.

I jest of course, but I will say though, the gorilla costume did look rather fetching!

That's all folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.