Christmas Cactus

I think this Christmas cactus plant is as confused by the weather as the rest of us. It is a Christmas cactus so you would expect flowers to appear around that time of the year. This one flowered in early November and now has this one bud on it at the beginning of March.

The Ocado lorry delivered the groceries this morning and it was while I was putting them away that I realised my back did not hurt! Instead of doing some gardening and re-trapping the sciatic nerve again, I decided to potter about in the house in the hope that it would remain okay.

The weather was good this morning, but around noon it started to rain and has varied from being torrential to light rain. I opened the front door to take a picture outside and decided on an indoor one instead; the rain splattered window pane can clearly be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.