The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cloud layers

Work was easy today, because four children were out on a trip; then at the rehab I only had three students! CleanSteve picked me up and took me to Nailsworth, where I am trying to sort out a muddle that has occurred. I was dismayed to find that the receptionist I wanted to speak to wasn't there; only the person I saw last Thursday. So, bit of a wasted trip, but we drove back over Minchinhampton Common, where the cloud formations were layered like strips of progressively darker shades of cotton wool. CleanSteve stopped by some guys who were flying a remote control helicopter, and eventually I stopped feeling bad about the waste of time, and got my camera out.

I put my dramatic filter on, couldn't say why, but I liked the skeleton trees in this shot, even though they are pretty far away! Now relaxing at home watching an old DVD of Creature Comforts. Very funny, and the adverts featuring animals with human voices seem to be back on TV. I heard a hamster talking about mortgages yesterday...

CleanSteve's cloud blip on the common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.