One bright spot

It's not a very good image of a beautiful bird, but this cardinal is emblematic of our weather for the past two days. He was the one bright spot in the perpetual dusk. It wasn't especially cold, and I worked up a good sweat during my stairwalking this afternoon, but the air was thick with the threat of rain, and the light was too dim for blipping in the morning and again in the afternoon. If it keeps this up, I will have to take my tripod to the park just to get a good blip, but I'm not complaining. Honestly, I'm not! I'm just stating the facts as I see them, but light or dusk, dry or rainy, I'm still very thankful I can enjoy a walk in the park where there's always something interesting to see, even if it is too dark to blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.