Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hellebores

Today was my first festival recce. It was one of the shorter walks, just 7 miles, but with a good climb at the end of the route. I can't complain because I devised it. Harry is leading it and Ian and I are backing up. To be fair, Harry wasn't too rude about the route; I'm not sure whether that means if was OK or so dire he didn't say anything! (Harry views my blips but is not a blipper, so I know he will read this tonight.)

We had a pleasant day out in brilliant sunshine and biting cold winds on the ridge. After a quick drink at the Twice Brewed we went our different ways. I've done a bit of catching up after the weekend away.

These lovely hellebores do well in our shady garden. They cross pollinate so new colours emerge year by year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.