Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Experimenting with layers

I was so tired this morning that I decided to have a quiet day. I had to go into Hexham to have a tyre repaired, so I did that, plus a small supermarket shop before lunch. In the afternoon I did more experiments towards my bric-a-brac project. Here is a favourite piece of glass by Jane Charles of Newcastle, with the river pearl necklace I was given in India. Lots of layers were used to produce the image.

This evening I took hundreds of photos at a theatre workshop for children in the village. Chris Bostock and Ken Patterson of Canny Crack were leading the evening. We all worked very hard. Chris and Ken are brilliant with the children. Chris introduced me at the beginning of the evening and let me show my camera to everyone. He told them to look at it hard because from then on they must not look at it. They were so absorbed in the stories, songs and drama about worms (aka dragons) that very few gave me a second glance. I can't show any of the images here which is a shame, but there are some priceless expressions and actions caught for posterity. My knowledge of all the words of the Lambton Worm was put to good use tonight too!

I think I need a long drink and a good night's sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.