Farewell, then, #electronicears...

Some time around June 2012 I recorded my first broadcast of #electronicears on Indigo radio. Last night, after 80 shows and playing 1455 different songs, I broadcast my last show.

Tonight, I emptied out my studio bag: these are my headphones (better than the studio ones); an old edition of Mojo featuring David Bowie's Berlin period; and my notebook where I wrote all the playlists. There was also one of my Lamy fountain pens, the key to the studio and a pen drive in the bag.

I always struggled to keep the website up to date with the playlists although, with the help of one of my daughters, I'm getting there (and we'll stick with it until it's finished). The website is here, incidentally. The first fifty-four playlists are available on Spotify and we'll add the remaining twenty-six of those, too.

I'd really like to thank everyone who ever listened in and particularly the Minx who was, characteristically, unstinting in her encouragement and enthusiasm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.