hpx

By hpx

St Luke's in the City

A lensbaby shot of part of the roof and upper part of the stonework, Stu Luke's in the City, Christchurch.

This is where I had a few photos and a couple of paintings exhibited last night and today. Half sold so that's a pretty good result. I don't know everyone who bought a piece.

In NZ terms St Luke's is an historic church (in it's 150th year). That means lots of maintenance and compliance with heritage orders and earthquake strengthening regulations. It was good to test the waters with my work and to contribute to St Luke's restoration fund.

I've made a start on catching up on commenting. I promised myself a spot of Rolling Stones on DVD. I know you'd hate to come between Mick and me so I'll be off ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.