Welcome to the RockArea

As you may be aware from previous posts that I've been slightly regretting the changes I made on completing my first year. I've been using the nom-de-plume RockArea since I started posting images on the web back in 2005. It reflected the Dartmoor landscape that I frequently photograph and also hinted at the Rock'n'Roll that I enjoy playing in a strictly amateur way. I thought I'd try something that was closer to my real name but, I don't know, I kind of miss it. So, it's change time and my identity is changing back to RockArea. You are welcome to refer to me as David of course. The journal name stays as is for the moment but may change back in the not too distant future.

Today's blip is appropriately rocky, it's Saddletor on Dartmoor and you need to look large to fully appreciate it's welcoming nature.

There are a few more from today here

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.