The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Canal, river and railway

A fun day at work, sadly made more difficult by the absence of my regular volunteer. She really is a godsend! We played indoor wheelchair rounders in PE: the team doing the fielding had to try and 'bomb' the batter with a giant physio ball! My sort of game.

Afterwards, I went back to Nailsworth for the third time in a week. I seem to be getting closer to being paid the money I am owed for a massage done on 18th January. Let's hope it will go through tomorrow.

Then I caught the bus back to Stroud and stopped off to visit my friend A, who is back in Stroud for a short while. She leaves tonight and will be back in a month's time. We had coffee and grapes in front of the woodburning stove, and she told me about the political situation in India, where she has just been...

I left and intended to walk straight home, but Fate had other ideas. I took a few wrong turnings along the river/canal paths, and found some areas blocked off. It took me well over an hour to get home, and I then had to clean a vast quantity of clayish mud from my shoes and jeans! But I did enjoy walking without a coat, without feeling cold, in daylight all the way!

This shot is taken from the pathway along the newly restored section of the Cotswold canal. First, there is the canal water water and then, through the viaduct arches, the glimpse of the river Frome at the crossing where once Capel's mill stood. It's a beauty spot, and one that I have blipped before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.