Long day at work

It has been a very very long day today.

I took the boys for an early morning walk. It was freezing cold and misty, but a lovely start to the day.

I was at work at 9 am. We had a journalist and a photographer coming to meet the staff and residents as one of the local papers wants to write about a project we have been working on with the young people, who live in the home, where I work. All very nice, but it got late – I left at 6.30 pm.

Took the boys for another walk in the dark – it was good to get out and get some air. It actually cured the headache I have been suffering from most of the afternoon.

A bit of shopping… arrived home at 8.15 pm!

Misty morning walk.

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Thanks for all of your lovely comments, hearts and stars yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.