Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Chim Chim Cher-ee

After tidying the front garden yesterday I am keen to crack on with the back garden, however, this morning my back is hurting a little and first thing the weather was quite damp, so I decided to walk into Christchurch instead.

On my way into town I stopped at the castle ruins and took a few snaps, I even walked to the top of the mound where the ruins stand and took this picture of the roof tops and Christchurch Priory.

Roof tops with chimneys always remind me of the film Mary Poppins and the chimney sweep song "Chim Chim Cher-ee".

Anyway, I didn't dance along the roof tops, I came down from the ruins and plodded on into town to pick up birthday cards that I need for family members this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.