Scotsdales Breakfast

Today started with breakfast at Scotsdales, a very good way to start the day especially as they now have brown and white gluten-free rolls available. This is the fourth time we have visited in the last nine days and I only wanted a few more pansies or primroses to fill some gaps. After breakfast we bought a few things, well rather a lot of things actually and at this rate we will be broke before the end of the month.

Especially as I am still trying to sort out the gas bill. They telephoned my mobile as I was driving home, they had been told to ring the landline. They left a message assuring me that the bill was correct and quoting the units they had estimated it on. I rang them and asked to speak to the person who had telephoned. The operator had to email him to ask him to ring me! He will ring within the hour she said, two hours later and they have not yet returned my call. I can see from my account why it is wrong, they have deleted the August and November 2013 payments from the billing history, but looking deeper into their system, I can see them. However, the amount of units they want to charge for appears to be for all the units we have used since May 2013!

Other than that I am not doing much, the GOG is outside working, but someone has to stay by the telephone, most annoying as I wanted to put my plants in the ground while the weather was good.

Today’s picture is my breakfast after I had started eating it, I was getting some funny looks from other diners while I was photographing it. We went back into the café later for coffee before we came home and we both refrained from having a meringue and cream!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.