Here's looking at you kid

I had a really reflective picture of the beautiful water feature at the front of Sheffield station for today. All shiny metal, fountains and flowing water and then this arrived. Not taken by me of course so a wee bit of a cheat but a first glimpse of Baby F S out on KL. I'm told she/he is sucking a thumb as dad G still does.

Oh how I wish there had been scan photos in my pregnant days but there weren't and I wasn't even scanned with #2 son. Makes it a bit more real and I'll be there in 5 weeks.

But back in the real world. Up at 6.15 and off to Sheffield to an office the taxi driver couldn't find. Got there eventually and sorted out yesterday's problem before doing peer review with my South Yorkshire colleagues.

It's turned into a beautiful, if chilly day, very sunny.

Now homeward bound. I'll have spent 17 hours on trains since Monday!

Have a good weekend. I plan to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.