The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

What a day!

Our day started with taking my friend Kim to her course at Hawkwood college: she had to be there at 8.30 am; followed by taking Bomble to the vet's at 9.10. Then we came home and I went to feed next door's cats, while CleanSteve returned with camera to the scene of demolition opposite the vet's! I then headed off on foot for work, having passed my school some two hours earlier in the car....

It was World Book Day, and I had forgotten to dress as a villain, but no mind, I stayed on at school when my shift finished, to watch the book-themed 'entertainment' put on by the various classes and their attendants. Then I caught the bus to the cemetery and walked home in the spring sunshine, catching the burial chapel and a few tombstones as I went. Did NOT use my dramatic filter but somehow caught the clouds having a dramatic moment!

Back at home, we began the spring task of clearing out some debris from the cabin, so we can start to use it as a 'garden room'. At the moment, it can be best described as a 'hatchery for harlequin ladybirds': there are hundreds of them in the window frames!

After that, I had a little sleep. Zzzzzz.

Bomble has been diagnosed as having hip problems related to arthritis. We had suspected as much, as he has been showing difficulties in leaping upwards. He is 11, we think (he's a rescue cat). We've got a weeks' worth of NSAIDS from the vet's and I am aiming to start him on the glucosamine, etc, as soon as possible. Kim gave him an osteopathy treatment last night, and said he was very receptive. He was also very co operative at the vet's, despite having to wait in an area with two other cats and a yapping dog. I hope the natural treatments will soon have him running up trees again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.